Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Tips on playing Void?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Tips on playing Void? 16 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Frode789 » February 14, 2014 8:15am | Report
So I'm quite new to playing faceless void.. I think it is a fun hero to play, but I find it hard to find the right moments to pop Chrono during team fights. So I'm hoping you guys have some tips for me =) During mid game and late game (with okay farm) in team fights with at least 3vs3 or more. Initiate? Who to chrono ideally?

Thanks!

Frode789

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by L0bstz0r » February 14, 2014 9:42am | Report
First off all: if you use chronosphere, try to capture as few of your teammates in it as possible...first of all it puts them at risk of receiving damage, and secondly their damage cant be used during the teamfight. Its ok to capture 1 or 2 of your teammates if you really manage to also get the entire enemy team, but you should at least keep in mind, that a bad chronosphere can do more harm than good.

and yes: Chronosphere should be used for initiation imo. Its a long-duration, huge-aoe, non-breakable "stun" after all. Also its just so much more difficult to use it, once your entire team is in the fray.