Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Last hitting help with Spectre? And lane choice?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Last hitting help with Spectre? And lane choice? 24 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by compgenie » February 16, 2014 10:49am | Report
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to DOTA 2, around 70 hours of gameplay, and only 24 pub games....and countless bot games lol

I've been trying to play Spectre lately, and getting last hits is VERY hard for me, the damage seems little and her attack animation is a bit too long!
Any tips on how I should be playing better? Getting what items on her etc early game?
I usually buy a stout shield/quelling blade, 2 tangoes and a salve
Anything else I should be buying?
Also what lane do I go with? I almost go solo mid with all the heroes I play with!

compgenie

Steam: \\\»»»Wombraider«««///
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by L0bstz0r » February 16, 2014 11:50am | Report
hey and welcome to dotafire (and dota in general)

first: lane choice (this is strictly for low-level 2-1-2 lane-setups)

mid: usually a good ganker or level dependent hero takes this lane. The solo exp and gold guarantee a strong midgame. Also you gank easily gank any of the 2 sidelanes and can utilize runes the most.
Common Midlaners: Queen of Pain, Zeus, Puck, Blood Seeker, Sniper ..etc.etc.