Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Need help with PA!!!

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Need help with PA!!! 25 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Sp3ctr3 » December 3, 2015 10:02am | Report
Hello guys, so I have been playing dota for about only 4 or 5 months, so I'm really a noob. PA is one of my favorite carries and I love playing with her, but, I have noticed that going for a Battlefury puts to much pressure on my team, so I have been trying the Maelstrom and I have to say that I love it. I want your opinions about this, is Maelstrom a good item on PA?
In several games I went for a Diffusal Blade+ Manta Style combo, what do you think about this? Those items can help PA or they are just no her thing.
I hope you guys can help me with this.

Sp3ctr3

Notable (4)
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Dimonychan » December 3, 2015 11:05am | Report
You generally don't want a pure farming item on PA because she's a supbar lategame carry. She relies on grabbing a lead, snowballing out of control and finishing early, because it's pretty easy to make her useless when you have farm on either cores( Monkey King Bar + some HP and Armor, Black King Bar to an extent) or supports( Solar Crest, Ghost Scepter, Glimmer Cape, Heaven's Halberd). You just eliminate them while they still got no response to a hero that jumps on them and eliminates them in seconds with rightclicks.