Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Old LoL player into DotA2

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Old LoL player into DotA2 30 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by The Real Alucard » May 20, 2014 5:43am | Report
I've been playing League of Legends for a couple of years now and I started playing DotA2 recently and think it is more fun, other than the amount of unspecific items xD

I was wondering what I should do from this point.

DotaFire: http://dotabuff.com/players/98304953

Please helps meh.

The Real Alucard

Steam: Lukostrelec
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Xyrus » May 20, 2014 5:50am | Report
Help you how? Can you be more specific?

Xyrus
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Established (104)
Steam: Xyrus
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by The Real Alucard » May 20, 2014 6:19am | Report
I just know almost nothing about the mechanics, builds or abilities of any champs except for the ones I play and a few others. Some assistance with this and comparing it to my results would be nice. Sorry that 'everything' is a bit general xD

The Real Alucard

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Allegiance » May 20, 2014 6:30am | Report
1. Stop playing Legion Commander. Most uselss Hero in the game next to Bloodseeker.

2. Read some general guides on Dotafire :) (http://www.dotafire.com/dota-2/guides?sort_type=score_decayed&hero_id=None)

3. Satanic and Desolator do not work together!

Allegiance