Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Spectre item builds.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Spectre item builds. 25 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by undeadsasuke34 » April 12, 2015 6:59pm | Report
Im mostly a support and a mid player, and i started playing carry for 2 months.I mastered Faceless Void, and i started having some issues about my Spectre item build.Radiance, Heart, Butterfly, Difiusal Blade, Manta, Daedalus are some of the most often item choices, but i wanna discuss with you about some other item choices. What about a Battle Fury? Why it isn't a good item on Spectre? Or why it is? What item should be replaced in order to get a Battle Fury on Spectre? An Eye of Skadi is good? What about a Basher into an Abyssal?

undeadsasuke34

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Terathiel » April 13, 2015 12:38am | Report
Battle Fury is terrible. The reason it's good on Anti-Mage is because he has an easy way to jump between creeps quickly, pushing and farming and what have you. Spectre can't do that. Radiance is the farming item, and it's gotten because it also boosts your ult. Don't go for it as anything other than a first item, and get it before 20 mins or don't bother.

Daedalus is actually a no-no, as there are much better items to get. What I personally go for assuming perfect farm is Radiance > HotD > Manta > Satanic > Skadi > Butterfly > Travels > Abyssal. It's unorthodox but works well.