Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Eye of Skadi as replacement for Heart of Tarrasque on meele carries?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Eye of Skadi as replacement for Heart of Tarrasque on meele carries? 25 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by NicknameMy » November 6, 2012 2:10pm | Report
I am still pretty new to DotA 2, but I found already something interesting to theory craft. Many guides I see recommon Heart of Tarrasque on meele carries because it offers the most defense. Well, the thing I am missing on meele ad's is a way to hold the enemy near you and Sange and Yasha is for that most of the time not enough. So for this, the idea would be to get Eye of Skadi instead. It offers also a pretty big amount of defense, more attack speed, mana and that awsome passive. So my question is, why not many guides actually feature Eye of Skadi?
The fast way to fast Skeleton King.

NicknameMy

Notable (2)
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Nubtrain » November 6, 2012 2:49pm | Report
Eye of Skadi is EXTREMELY expensive for what your getting. You get a lot of other items that serves whatever purpose for a lot cheaper. The perma-slow may seem nice but it's not not all that great when you have to pay almost 5.7k for stats and a slow.

Nubtrain
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Memorable (58)
Steam: Nubtrain
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Sp12 » November 6, 2012 3:27pm | Report