Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

help with LION

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » help with LION 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by drunkelf » April 10, 2014 10:51am | Report
I started playing this game a week ago and immedailty took a liking to keeper of the light.

The way I basically play keeper of the light is by starting at the top tower and let my opponent farm I will hide in the tress and illuminate enememy heroes forciing them to back down less they risk getting killed my lane partner will then go do stuff you people do when you go off into the woods.

This is when I start to push blasting whole group of creeps I will eventually get boots of travel allowing me to teleport to other lanes and push there because if I stay in one lane and towers begin to fall and they always do gankers will want me dead with all my team mates of ganking running around in one lane the whole time can get dangerous by teleporting for free I can push the other lanes as well eventually I will help out in team fights when our opponents are ready to lose.

This is how I play keeper of the light

But there is another hero I have taken a liking to the LION but I dont know how I should play him I do the laning phase get levels and some gold then what?

I mean do i go of ganking?He has excellent disable skills but why is he categorized as lane support.I am level 6 LION now what?