Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Help against Bristle

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Help against Bristle 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by SonicCheetah » January 30, 2014 7:05pm | Report
Hi everyone,

Not here to flame the little bastard as I know I am a novice level player, but I need some help. I'm not sure what my record is, but when Bristle is on the other team I have to say my team loses most of its game.

What are some tactics to keep him in check? The guy is a tough nut to crack, but you can't just leave him because he gets jacked with his ult and can't chase down any stragglers.

Thanks in advance!
S.C.

SonicCheetah

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by samukobo » January 30, 2014 7:17pm | Report
Dazzle!

It would also be a good idea to get a hero like Bane or Outworld Devourer to immobilize him in fights.
Quoted:

ヽ༼ຈلຈ༽ノ

samukobo
<Editor>

Remarkable (28)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Manofchalk » January 30, 2014 8:16pm | Report
Magic Stick's and negative armour in a nutshell.
Magic sticks fill quickly with a Bristleback around, so you always have charges which can save you if used right. The dude mitigates damage against him through Bristleback and he is relying on that mitigation because without that he is not really that tanky. If you can nullify the effects of Bristleback through applying negative armour then he can go down without much fuss.