Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

How to use channeling!

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » How to use channeling! 9 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Affluenza » January 14, 2013 6:33am | Report
Hello,

I started playing DOTA 2 about a month ago and I just recently discovered that some heroes have channeling abilities. The thing is I don't actually know how they work...like for example Alchemist's "Unstable Concoction" or The Witch Doctor's "Death Ward"

Am I supposed to press the skill key e.g. W, left click/hold on enemy heroes?

When I try this with the Witch Doctor his Ward doesn't do anything it just sits there and the channeling bar counts down 7 seconds or something but I see nothing happening...O_o

So can someone explain to me the channeling mechanics please

Thanks!

Affluenza

Steam: mr_affluenza
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by SuperNova » January 14, 2013 7:14am | Report
Post a video, it sounds to me like you have a bug if the channeling bar counts down but nothing happens. Are you sure you are not getting stunned or anything?

SuperNova

Notable (16)
Steam: BaconBorn
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » January 14, 2013 7:42am | Report
The Death Ward is a ward that you place on the ground and attacks nearby enemy heroes. If you get stunned, the channeling will get interrupted and the ward will go away.