Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Help a LOL player to choose some heroes to try

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Help a LOL player to choose some heroes to try 14 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Davidleo » January 31, 2014 7:27am | Report
Hi guys. I started playing DOTA a week ago, and I went through the tutorial and had some bot games. I have been playing LOL for a while and I want to try DOTA. But there are so many heroes to choose from so I would **** your help choosing some to try.

So in LOL i play mainly ADC..So basicaly late game ranged heroes who do a lot of damage by Autoatacking. I have no problem last hitting with ranged heroes. My favorite champion is Varus, but I also play kogmaw, twitch and ashe. Mobility is not as important to me as Damage or utility. I apreciate your help

Davidleo

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by KoDyAbAbA » January 31, 2014 7:42am | Report
step one:forget you are good at last hitting.you are not.
step two:practice to last hit in hard difficulty.
step three:resist from picking heroes which are easy (looking at you Sniper/ Drow Ranger/ Riki)because they are too easy to counter.play Mirana/ Earthshaker/ Crystal Maiden or something.
step four:understand the mechanism's of various common pubstomper heroes( Riki Drow Ranger Ursa Zeus {to some extent} )
step 5:This ain't LoL boy.disrespect and face something worse than a ban.LOW PRIORITY.

KoDyAbAbA

Memorable (65)