Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Changing from LoL into Dota - Problem with Support

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Changing from LoL into Dota - Problem with Support 17 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Oerl » October 22, 2012 5:14am | Report
Hello my dear friends, I'm quite new to Dota, i played like 15 bot matches with friends without any coordination and so, because i noticed this game differs more to LoL than I thought! The no AP stuff and no GP5 items stuff is quite confusing to me so I just skip to my questiona.

1: Playing support and since you don't have any GP/5 items, what is your gold income then? Are you allowed to CS? Or is it needed to permanently kill the enemy heroes?
2: What metagame does Dota have? In LoL you normally have Top, Mid, Bot and Jungle but i heard its quite different in Dota. What are these compositions?
3: Is it common that carries buy much tanky stuff? I mean, because they get instagibbed if they don't.

Would be nice if someone has an answer for me :) Thanks!

Oerl

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » October 22, 2012 5:25am | Report
Welcome to DotA 2 and DOTAFire, enjoy your stay! :)