Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

I need help with laning

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » General Discussion » I need help with laning 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by bballer23 » June 17, 2014 1:36pm | Report
Whats up DotaFire? Before I get to my question I would like to introduce myself as this is my first post and none of you know me. I am a fairly new player to Dota 2-only logging 300 hours so far. As soon as I started playing Dota 2 I grew an a immediate liking to it even though my bad internet tends to prevent me from playing at times. Let me put it this way, unless I play during the early morning, I will get about a 3 second delay which in Dota sucks. This of course, has caused me to lose some sleep which is a bad habit I am trying to fix. To improve, I turn to the great guides on DotaFire and the helpful discussions. I also enjoy watching pro games on JoinDota and have watched PurgeGamers as well as read his guide.