Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Are boots necessary on Natures Profit?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Build & Guide Discussion » Are boots necessary on Natures Profit? 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Dubesta11 » March 17, 2014 3:40am | Report
I am still new to this game, but after playing and dominating a few matches without needing to purchase boots, I found buying other items lead to a greater success. Don't criticize me too hard, but I try to buy a Shadow Blade as soon as I can; for the fact you can go invisible and run/tp away, has extra damage and attack speed, AND also increases your movement speed when in use. Considering I do a lot of farming through the whole game (while pushing and ganking), I don't move around on foot much. There are times when enemies may have a stun and truesight, and in that case I am most likely dead to start with, boots or not (I can still sprout them, shaddow, and TP if necessary).

So how do you feel about this, or should I get boots. I would rather focus on damage/crit dealing weapons to farm/take down towers easier. Thanks! (Also trying to win an argument)

Dubesta11

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by porygon361 » March 17, 2014 5:18am | Report