Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

which are good lane combos for getting early kills?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » which are good lane combos for getting early kills? 35 posts - page 1 of 4
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Morpai » January 28, 2013 7:09am | Report
Hello :D

i'm new to dota, and usually play with a friend, so we typically pick support and carry and go in a lane. Which are good hero combos to get early kills and advantage? So far the most successful we had were:

1. shadow demon / kunkka
2. crystal maiden / juggernaut
3. venomancer / viper

please suggest more, based on your experience

thanks!

Morpai

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by SuperNova » January 28, 2013 7:16am | Report
Vengeful spirit and tidehunter/skeleton king/chaos knight can never go wrong. Prophet can easily troll diving hero's by trapping them in Sprout whilst your tower hammers them. Dragon Knight has a level 1 2 sec stun as well so he is really good for first bloods.

SuperNova

Notable (16)
Steam: BaconBorn
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Ancient Hero » January 28, 2013 11:51am | Report
can't go wrong with the Keeper of the Light and Phantom Lancer just spam the Spirit Lance and its easy kills if they stay or harassing them enought they cant stay in xp range.