Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

New player trying to support

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » New player trying to support 18 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by JustDota » August 6, 2013 9:47am | Report
Hey guys, I am new to the Dota 2 scene and after reading several threads and other info it seems like playing support is a good option for new players. My question is, who are the best support Heroes to start off with? I have only played 2 games online and tried out the sniper and witch doctor. Honestly, i am not sure if those are even the type of characters i should be playing at this early stage. Any advice would be great.

Thanks
I am terrible but such things shall change!

JustDota

Steam: SecretCorvo7
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » August 6, 2013 9:52am | Report
I suggest trying tanky supports such as Tidehunter and Earthshaker.

They have easy spells to use and also are pretty tanky.

There are many more options you can pick, though.
Message me if you'd like to join our official Discord server!

Hades4u
<Community Lead>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (296)
Steam: hades4you
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Wulfstan » August 6, 2013 9:55am | Report
I suggest Jakiro and Lion.Both are good at any stage of the game, one is squishier but has more one targeted disables, the other one focuses more on AoE damage and crippling enemy carries.

Wulfstan
<Retired Mod>