Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Matchmaking and how to get better

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Matchmaking and how to get better 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by InspectorPing » January 22, 2013 11:29am | Report
Hello,

this is my first post on this site and I apologize in advance for my english, it is not my native language.

I am fairly new to the game, came from Starcraft 2 and currently have 90-82 statistics. However, I still seem to struggle with the matchmaking and my teammates, and of course my own skill. It just seems to me that I cannot really get good at the game when a Drow Ranger gets picked every game I play and my teammates immediately start feeding her with 5 deaths in the first 3 minutes. Or I try to play a support, keep wards up all game long, let the carry farm, dont steal kills and get called a noob at the and because I have 1-4-20 stats.

When does one get in the higher areas of matchmaking? I dont want to say that I play like a pro, but most of the time my teammates just dont seem to have any sort of sentience. Its just not fun when you auto-lose a game because of people who just seem to be playing with their feet.