Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

[US] Looking for VHS team

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Matchmaking » [US] Looking for VHS team 1 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by kengan » January 25, 2013 2:42am | Report
Hello, I am looking to join a team of competitive players. I have about 6+ years of on and off Dota 1 experience, but I have been playing Dota 2 constantly ever since I received a beta invite. I absolutely love playing and casting the game, and I do believe that this is a game that is worth my time investment, therefore I am attempting to find a team to play at a higher competitive level.

So far, I have been constantly queueing with a group of IRL friends, but I am looking to play in a more competitive environment. We often random, and as a result of that, it makes it very difficult to win consistently. Personally, if I'm going to spend 30 hours per week on something, I want to squeeze all that I can from it.

DBR: http://i47.tinypic.com/1z3pely.jpg

What I'm looking for from the team is:

-Very high MMR, preferably 95% DBR.

-Keep the disagreements to a constructive basis.

-Team cohesion, I want to be on a team where we're on the same page for fight or flight.

-Must have voice chat, preferably an external app.

-English or Chinese speaking, preferably English as my Mandarin is some what rusty.

-Have some competitive experience, whether it's scrims or leagues.