Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Anyone from Southeast Asia?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Matchmaking » Anyone from Southeast Asia? 2 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by ROFLmyWAFL » October 28, 2013 11:44pm | Report
Hello all.

I've been playing dota 2 for about 5 months now and I've gotten a solid feel for the game mechanics and strategy (ie: laning, hero selection, hero ROLES, etc.) However, a good portion of the players (if I can call them that) do NOT grasp these concepts and seem to think dota 2 is every man for himself.

Another issue I'd run into is language barriers. Even though I queue with English as the selected language, I still end up with the majority of my team babbling in another language. I have nothing against them speaking in their own language and I truly appreciate those that are willing to speak English to me upon request but the language barrier hinders team communication and ultimately team play and more often than not we end up losing. The universal language of pinging only gets us so far.

This is why I have turned to dotafire. I'd reasonably assume that members of dotafire have taken the extra effort to learn more about dota 2 strategy and are this generally better players to queue with so I'm reaching out to the dotafire community for anyone willing to band together and play as a cohesive unit. Matchmaking is half the battle after all.