Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Anybody out there playing Dota for fun?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Matchmaking » Anybody out there playing Dota for fun? 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Rollz » October 31, 2013 2:39am | Report
Hi guys and girls,

I am new to both this community and Dota2 in general. Im 29, and from Norway.
Have been playing since the International as I stumbled accross something on Youtube and thought 'hey, this looks kinda cooool' ...
And even If the learning curve for an unexperienced player as my self is a steady up hill climb I think Im doing pretty OK. Or at least I see less and less rage pointed towards my noobish *** as I did in the beginning :)

I am hoping to make some friends here to play together with - as I find soloing public games to be aweful at times.
Hopefully we can create a group of people with the same mindset. We play mainly to have fun - but we are healthy competative people, so we want to win as well. We are mature - understanding that this is just a game - so you have left your 'raging at noobs' period behind you and have taken a more constructive approach towards players that clearly need help or advice.
We should use in game speak or skype, so a friendly voice and some humor here and there could be an awesome set of abilities to have maxed out.
Maybe you also should be older than 25? I dont know...