Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

New to DOTA 2 - Hooked and looking to increase my skill

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Mentoring » New to DOTA 2 - Hooked and looking to increase my skill 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Nih116 » June 5, 2013 2:20am | Report
As the title says, I am new to DOTA 2, however that hasn't stopped me from playing 118+ since ~May 10th.

I have enjoyed figuring out how to play a few different characters like Drow, Enchantress, Templar Assassin and I dabbled with Spirit Breaker, Ursa and Centaur Warrunner as well.

My problem is that some of the other characters, while they seem interesting to play.. I can't seem to grasp their overall play style. There are many I haven't tried still, but my over all goal is go find someone who is very experienced with the game and can teach me good habits to work from.

The key things I have been focusing on are last hits, denials and using the abilities efficiently (at least for the characters I am decent at).