Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Why not use all hard carries?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Why not use all hard carries? 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by AxillaInAJar » April 9, 2015 3:04am | Report
I'm not really that nooby. I've been playing for close to two years now. But I'm not that smart either. I know having all hard carries isn't good for your team because you could get destroyed early game, but I have a friend I just introduced to DOTA a couple months ago. He wont listen to me when I tell him that. Can someone provide me with an in depth explanation as to why you shouldn't have a team of only hard carries? That would be very appreciated.

AxillaInAJar

Steam: AxillaInAJar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Blubbles » April 9, 2015 3:32am | Report
While hard carries do have huge damage output, how they get to that point is gold. Hard carries need gold ( an hence, items) to actually be effective. If 5 carries are all fighting to get the limited gold on the map, how would they all get it without another suffering? You can't. there need to be one hard carry who get most of the farm, and use that to get a ridiculous amount of items and kills.
Mood of the Day

^_^

Blubbles

Notable (13)
Steam: Axolotl
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hamstertamer » April 9, 2015 7:10am | Report