Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Team Strategy help

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Team Strategy help 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Kerm » April 17, 2013 6:57am | Report
Hello there, Like many, I need the help of the community, because I'm at a point where i'm pretty much hitting a wall regarding my team's DOTA play. Here is the context :

I've been playing DOTA 2 for like 2-3 months with a group of friends, and we manage to play fairly often together (15 games a week) with a fairly low rotation in our roster (we have player pool of 7 persons). We are using TS for voice communication also, so I'd say we have a pretty descent theorical advantage over our opponents ( knowing each other + voice comm'), even in CM. .
And still, we lose. A lot (esp. since we play CM). And I can't manage to identify exactly what's wrong.

So I hope some fine minds around here can give us a hand.

Here are two matches from this week end (hope the match ID is enough to retrieve the replay); I'd appreciate any advices possible on the following points (if we do something right it will be usefull to know too) :
1. Lineup / Ban : did we pick properly as far as roles are concerned, do we have enough disable, etc.
2. Lane setup : we tend to go trilane, maybe we should not ? Do we have the proper heroes as solomid, offlaner, etc. ?