Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Need help with warding.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Need help with warding. 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Jinjo_Bread » April 17, 2013 8:15am | Report
Hello all. As someone who enjoys playing support, I understand it is my job to buy and place wards. The problem is, I'm still pretty new to the game, and my warding ability seems to be fairly weak. At least, that's the impression I get when people holler at me. So I have a few questions about warding that I'd like answered. I do plan on doing some research on it, but figured I'd ask since I'm already here.

1. What areas should I be warding? Are there certain areas I should be warding at certain points in the game?

2. During the lane phase, should I only ward my lane? Or should I be warding for all lanes? If I'm to ward all lanes, what is the best way to get around? Constantly buying port scrolls doesn't seem too efficient.

3. Is there any point in the game I should stop warding? I'm pretty sure I should always be warding, but I'd like to make sure.

These are all the questions I have. I'd also appreciate any other tips outside the scope of these. Any links to guides would also be great.

One last non-ward question: Is there a viable way to play a support Tusk? I like playing as him, but he doesn't seem to fit my preferred role. I'm starting to think it isn't viable.

Jinjo_Bread