Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Micro keys versus item slots

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Micro keys versus item slots 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Lars » September 20, 2012 12:18pm | Report
I can't say that I'm new to dota 2 but I've always ignored the micro-intensive heroes. So I set my item slots from 1-6. But now that I'm starting to get interested in micro-oriented heroes like Chen and Enchantress and even Lone Druid, I realize that my item key slots conflict with my unit key slots. So . . . yeah. Any advice? How can I arrange my items and units for a more fluid control over my hero.

Thanks in advance.

Lars

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » September 20, 2012 12:24pm | Report
Well, just make the unit spells like your hero spells.

For example, you're playing Chen and you got a Centaur, you just press TAB and then press Q to use Centaur's stun, then TAB again to switch back to Chen

Tab = switching units

Q W E R = your basic hero spells binded on the unit spells too. Mirror.

See what I mean?
Message me if you'd like to join our official Discord server!

Hades4u
<Community Lead>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (296)
Steam: hades4you
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Lars » September 20, 2012 12:38pm | Report