Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

How to win a game?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » How to win a game? 10 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by kewkie » January 23, 2013 7:37am | Report
Hey guys,

i'm a bit new to Dota, i switched from LoL (played LoL around 2 Years).

But i'm getting done with this game.

No matter on what lane im playing i lost all my last 7 matches in a row.

I know it's not only the fault from my mates, but, when i got a mate who got 0/5 after around 5-6 min, writing something in chat and then leaving, it's still my fault?

How can i improve my "skills" and win?
It's like - when i got a phantom lancer on my team he sucks hard, and i mean really hard, when a PL is on the enemy team hes owning? wtf is this ****?

I love this game, i love the heroes, but the community or i mean, the low level bracket games are simply **** and hard, really hard and frustrating.

I dont want to switch back to LoL, but i start to think about it, cuz im getting mad when i lose every single game because of feeders, blamers, etc.

And why the **** are all those braindead russians on EU west? i dont get it.. i've never won a game with russians mates, NEVER...

I dont say at champ select "omg russians GG" but it's in my mind...and then, the proof is within the first 5 mins - the russians guy got 0/5-0/7 or smth like that.

So guys, any helps, tips or something? I'm really mad about the low level matches.