Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

good hero starters

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » good hero starters 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by beastof_spy » April 30, 2013 2:01am | Report
im new to dota 2 after it more in depth than smite and im playing zeus and i was asking if that's a good starter hero??

beastof_spy

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » April 30, 2013 2:47am | Report
beastof_spy wrote:

im new to dota 2 after it more in depth than smite and im playing zeus and i was asking if that's a good starter hero??

Zeus is easy to use, a lot of damage and not very farm dependent, but there are other heroes you might want to try! Keep playing and discover! Try anything that you see interesting.
Message me if you'd like to join our official Discord server!

Hades4u
<Community Lead>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (296)
Steam: hades4you
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by L0bstz0r » April 30, 2013 5:28am | Report
hey there,

since i dont rly know how skilled u are at last hitting and how much u know about dota 2 mechanics im goin to try to give some general advice: