Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Don't know what heroes my team pick

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Don't know what heroes my team pick 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Kiritsu » October 23, 2012 4:51am | Report
Hi guys I'm new to dota 2 and not familiar with character pictures. I was wondering is there a way on the hero selection screen where I can know what heroes my team is shadow picking/already picked (i.e. the 5 pictures on the respective Radiant/Dire sides)? I tried scrolling over the pictures but nothing shows up. Any help will be appreciated.

Kiritsu

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » October 23, 2012 4:53am | Report
What do you mean? While picking, at the top of your screen, in the left and right, you can see your team and the enemy team.

You can see what your team is picking, if the picture of the hero is gray, the team mate is just looking at the hero, if the picture is colored, it means the team mate chose that hero.

Is this what you need?

Or you don't know the names of the heroes?

Well, when you're in game, you can click on each of them to see their hero's name, or, you can open the scoreboard to see.
Message me if you'd like to join our official Discord server!

Hades4u
<Community Lead>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (296)
Steam: hades4you
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Kiritsu » October 23, 2012 5:34am | Report