Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Create your own hero builds?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Create your own hero builds? 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by SpoonyChan » March 30, 2014 5:36pm | Report
Hello, and I have been playing dota 2 for a while, so i am not an absolute noob. And I was wondering, how do you create your own hero builds instead of following guides? Its been bugging me and I really want to know how. Thanks :)

SpoonyChan

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by ElDiablo » March 30, 2014 11:56pm | Report
Well i'm not really good in the game but it really depends what heroes you're facing. Like if you are facing hero with a escape mechanism like blink or invis, I would get orchid or something that can disable the enemy (if you don't have a skill that disables the enemy). You should also see what your team needs.
Master of the hidden art of typoing and the greatest enemy of RNGesus

Check out my second hero idea Izinaga the Guardian

ElDiablo

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Notable (10)
Steam: ElDiablo
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Zerak Kyria » March 31, 2014 2:38am | Report