Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Confused new player here

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Confused new player here 7 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by CommanderPC » August 26, 2013 6:05pm | Report
Hello DotA players, I'm CommanderPC. I recently started playing DotA 2. I've played MOBA's before like League of Legends and Smite but DotA seems like a different beast to me. I'm familiar with most of the concepts due to having some MOBA experience. I can last hit decently, deny(in my first game I had the most denies in the match), trade in lane, etc. But I'm just confused about the metagame. I'm not sure what type of hero goes where and who does what.

P.S: None of my friends play so if you want, you can add me on Steam so we can play. My Steam name is the same as my forum name.

CommanderPC

Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Hades4u » August 26, 2013 8:31pm | Report
Well, you can't really learn them by reading and asking. The best way to find out what heroes do and what they are supposed to do is playing and watching high skilled matches. :)
Message me if you'd like to join our official Discord server!

Hades4u
<Community Lead>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (296)
Steam: hades4you
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Teysha » August 27, 2013 3:47am | Report