Help Support Our Growing Community

DOTAFire is a community that lives to help every Dota 2 player take their game to the next level by having open access to all our tools and resources. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting us in your ad blocker!

Want to support DOTAFire with an ad-free experience? You can support us ad-free for less than $1 a month!

Go Ad-Free
Smitefire logo

Join the leading DOTA 2 community.
Create and share Hero Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Last Hitting Etiquite when sharing a lane?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Last Hitting Etiquite when sharing a lane? 9 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Schnooble » January 21, 2013 1:28pm | Report
So I'm really new to the game and have been watching some vidoes and whatnot trying to figure stuff out.

One thing that was mentioned was "Last Hitting". I've seen some videos where people just dance around and let your own minions take the health down on the enemy minons and then you sneak in and get the last hit and the gold.

My question however is how does this work when you are sharing a lane with another team mate? I would think it's bad form to do this as you're taking the gold away from your team-mate. I find it hard to follow all the little guys around so I can't really tell if the teammate has been slowly whittling down a guy and then I swoop in and take the gold.

Is there some sort of general behavior regarding "Last Hitting" when duoing a lane?

Schnooble

Steam: wheekers
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by mightycookie » January 21, 2013 4:26pm | Report
Yeah, there is. If you are playing a carry, you should be taking the last hits. always. If you ar playing support, you should be taking close to 0 last hits. Finally if you are in a lane with a non carry, the one who is more effective with items takes the farm

mightycookie

Notable (5)
Steam: nohanmeza
View My Blog