Official Path of Exile Thread

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on DOTAFire.

Forum » Off Topic » Official Path of Exile Thread 99 posts - page 1 of 10
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Janitsu » February 28, 2016 10:27pm | Report

Janitsu
<Moderator>

Memorable (73)
Steam: Cottontail Teemo
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by ChiChi » February 29, 2016 2:04am | Report
Question: Apparently my characters at around level 30/40 can't play with new players, so I had to create another one from zero for that. The stash is not shared though, so how can I get some of my items around from one character to another? Or can't I at all if they're not "from the same league"?

I started playing again now and can't use my Rylan Crestfallen witch of ice anymore ;_;

Credits to Janitsu!

Ammateurs coaching channel iei! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCOBsWN_45WjrRXLAWUqeyaA

ChiChi
<Veteran>

Remarkable (47)
Steam: Chi-Chi
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep by Wulfstan » February 29, 2016 2:08am | Report
You're not on the same league ChiChi. When you get into character selection, at the right of the character's names in the list shows the league (Currently only Standard, Hardcore, Talisman and Talisman HC - Hardcore). The characters have to collide with the leagues to play with someone. Stash is also shared inbetween characters that are on the same league.

I also suggest playing on the temporary leagues. Fresh economy, nothing OVERPRICED(least after the first week) or legacy items (screw legacy Shavs). New temporary league comes out in about 4 days. (Perandus league) and the addition of the Labirynth and Emperor Izaro's trials. Oh, and not to mention the Ascendancy classes which just open up so many options in diversity.

If I have any time before the expansion, I'll make the thread pretty and add some terminology (Unique item or skill acronyms).

Wulfstan
<Retired Mod>

Memorable (77)
Steam: Wulfstant
View My Blog